Raptor Forum banner

Introduction

2K views 19 replies 6 participants last post by  Borgy 
#1 ·
I don't think this is the correct place to introduction myself but it wouldn't let me post in the "announcement" page. Please move if this is the wrong place.

Anyway, my name is Alex. I'm a full time student from Florida, and.....there's not much else. lol

I was a member of this site several years ago. Problem is i don't remember my old screen name and don't use the email i previously registered with. I didn't post much back then anyway. At the time, I had a 2007 Raptor 700 SE (blue & white), and i loved that bike, unfortunately, i had to sell it back in 2009 when i started school. I still very much miss it.

Well, the good news is i'm back on the hunt for another atv. The bad, i only have $2500 to work with. I know it is very difficult finding a Raptor 700 for that price, but there are a lot of 660's for around that price. Though, i have been looking in CL for the past few months and finding some decent quads for around my price range. DS 450's, trx 450's, predator 500's, and the one i have the most interest in- Outlaw 525(straight axle). I remember the 525's being the fastest accelerating quads back around the time i had my Raptor 700. How do they stack up now? How are the reliability of those KTM engines? I would appreciate any info anyone has on the 525, or any quad that could be found in my price rage. And it doesn't matter if it's carb or Fuel injected.

A lot of things have changed since my atv departure in 2009, but i remember this site being very informative filled with great people. So even if i don't end up with a raptor, or even a Yamaha, i know i'll still stick around.

Thanks

See less See more
#3 ·
Welcome back to the forum!! For $2500 you can get a pretty nice 660. Also, if it matters to you, Raptors seem to have the largest aftermarket for parts.