beadlocks - Yamaha Raptor Forum
 4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-29-2016, 01:16 PM Thread Starter
enx

beadlocks

Today i've got new Alba beadlock wheels. I have no experience with beadlocks whatsoever. I didn't try to put the tires on, I just opened the box.

Now I'm thinking, how the hell this things seal? There are no O-rings or other seals around beadlock rim.
I'm really confused now
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-29-2016, 01:51 PM
If you don't wreck, you don't ride

Don't they pinch the bead..I have a set of hipers but never have had them broke down.
enx likes this.

post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-29-2016, 04:57 PM

They just clamp down on the bead of the tire. The rubber of the tire is the seal

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
enx likes this.

post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-29-2016, 05:29 PM Thread Starter
enx

Quote:
Originally Posted by raptordude View Post
They just clamp down on the bead of the tire. The rubber of the tire is the seal

I really hope so.
post #5 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-29-2016, 05:37 PM

It's super simple, my buddy races 600 micro sprint cars which have bead locks and we change tires all the time, takes 5 min

post #6 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-29-2016, 06:51 PM

How do those Alba bead locks look? I have been thinking about getting a set for a while. You can't beat there price and the products that I have from them are top notch.

2014 Raptor 700R, Racers Edge tuned 734 Big Bore, CP 12.5:1 piston, Web 4 cam, 54mm Billet throttle body, +2 +2 KW valves/springs, HPS SS XP2 head, Monster Big Bore Duals, MSD fuel controler, Milers custom radiator, ProTaper handlebars, AVS Pro's, ODI grips, Alba Racing nerfs, Alba front bumper, Pro Armor rear grab bar, Custom tripple rate Jogaca shocks, ITP rims, Maxxis Razr XC's, 21" 9 paddle Skat Trak Extremes for the dunes!
post #7 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-29-2016, 06:58 PM
VIP

Garage