2016 Raptor wobble in dunes - Yamaha Raptor Forum
 8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-14-2016, 09:41 PM Thread Starter

2016 Raptor wobble in dunes

So I purchased a brand new 700 in may 2016, purchased new rear paddles and headed to the dunes. I get a weird somewhat violent wobble when it starts to bog going up a long dune and as I am side hilling. First I thought it was the paddles so I switched with my brothers sand stars from his 450 and that didn't matter. Next I started on the front end thinking maybe it was because I wasn't using smooth fronts, so I purchased those also no change. Next i started thinking maybe it could be the alignment and that is where I am at now. My question is could not having enough toe-in cause this? Any other suggestions? Quad has never been flipped, mishandled, banged up etc.

P.S. I have been riding in the dunes for 15 years on everything from banshees to Raptors all with no issues that is why I dont understand where this wobble is coming from.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-14-2016, 09:51 PM
Lifetime VIP

Send a message via AIM to t web2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foster6565 View Post
So I purchased a brand new 700 in may 2016, purchased new rear paddles and headed to the dunes. I get a weird somewhat violent wobble when it starts to bog going up a long dune and as I am side hilling. First I thought it was the paddles so I switched with my brothers sand stars from his 450 and that didn't matter. Next I started on the front end thinking maybe it was because I wasn't using smooth fronts, so I purchased those also no change. Next i started thinking maybe it could be the alignment and that is where I am at now. My question is could not having enough toe-in cause this? Any other suggestions? Quad has never been flipped, mishandled, banged up etc.