Complete beginner overwhelmed where to start - Yamaha Raptor Forum
 5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-19-2019, 12:18 PM Thread Starter

Complete beginner overwhelmed where to start

I grew up riding quads but sold mine before going away to college. When I travel I am always looking for atv tours in foreign countries its something I have really enjoyed. Now in my 30s I am looking to get back into the hobby but I am overwhelmed where to start. Please excuse me if this is not the appropriate place to post and if there is a better place to start I would greatly appreciate it. I have a ton of beginner questions and would first like to reeducate myself but this forum didnt seem beginner friendly.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-19-2019, 01:05 PM

Garage
i would say start with what are you looking for? how much are you realistically going to ride, what type of environment are you going to be riding? will you need a sport quad or 4 wheel drive? do you have friends that ride? if so what do they ride and will yall ride together? what type of budget are you on? i think those are some of the questions i asked myself.
DIRTYMUNOZ likes this.

06 700 se
+2 Alba A arms
+1 Houser ant-vibe stem
Fasst Flexx bars
Precision Pro stabilizer
long travel yfz shocks redone by Jogca
oem rear shock redone by Jogca
GBC XC-Masters
Big Gun Exo duals
FCI intake w/box
PC5 w/ignition
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-19-2019, 02:00 PM Thread Starter