Raptor Forum banner

Enquiring about my Yamaha Raptor 660.

2K views 19 replies 7 participants last post by  Nathan92 
#1 ·
Hi All,

I'm new to this forum.
I have a Yamaha Raptor 660 2006 plate special edition, the only thing is the bike does not run at all.
plus I'm not a mechanic so I have no idea's why its not working. so I was just wondering how much would it roughly be worth if I went to sell it like it is or would I get more money if I strip it down for parts. Thanks for your time.

Regards Nathan

#2 ·
It really just depends on whats wrong with it, and what kind of valuable aftermarket parts are on it. Unless its a crankshaft or transmission issue, your best bet would probly be to have it fixed and sell it running or just part it out if you can tell what parts are still good

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

#3 · (Edited)
Where are you located?

There is no 2006 660, last ones were 2005 model year. Check the 10th digit in your VIN.

2006 is first year of the 700.

Tell us more about your symptoms... is it completely dead, do lights come on, will the starter crank the engine over, etc., etc.

#12 ·
Good job - the most common problem with 660s is jets that are plugged with dried residue from evaporating fuel because, with dual carbs for just one cylinder, the jet passages are so small!

#16 ·
Hi Wales:wink,the vapour is about £80-£100 new,get whole kit in case you have any dodgy wiring eg:speedo sensor as our weather gets inside at wheel end of sensor. Irecomend getting a NEW vapour as second hand ones won't last long if at all.are ya still thinking of selling? if so any idea how much ya want?:smile

#17 ·