Clutch brands and aftermarket parts - Yamaha Raptor Forum
 10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-22-2019, 10:27 PM Thread Starter

Clutch brands and aftermarket parts

Hello everyone, I'm pretty much new here,I'm trying to get familiar with the Raptor660r, I'm a handyman by trade and a mechanic,certified welder,painter,etc... I'd like to get familiar with aftermarket brands so I wont buy crap,I'm trying to buy a good clutch, front shocks,and a nice handle bar,good radiator,just to have something decent...I will post pictures of the progress....I'm just asking for a little bit of your help and input please!!! Thanks...

Sent from my SM-N950U1 using Tapatalk
Scotscockney likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-23-2019, 12:18 PM
I may be getting older, but I refuse to grow up!

Garage
For a clutch either factory and HD springs or Driveline Performance from ebay. Look for "Raptor 660 big bore stroker clutch kit", and works with stock motors.

Shocks from a YFZ with a carburetor work great with minor clearencing. Or check with Jogaca, our shock guru for your weight and riding style.

Protaper handle bars in a rise for your height, especially standing. Maybe a extended steering stem. ODI grips and ASV levers but expensive.

Factory radiators fit best, some aftermarket don't.

13 tooth front sprocket.

Most importantly, keep the carbs clean. Run dry or use a fuel stabilizer.

2007 RAPTOR 700, SAND QUAD, 11:1 CP, +5 HR CRANK, PC3, +2 TB, LONE STAR XC +1, +1 A-ARMS, HD TIE RODS, JOGACA REAR SHOCK, ASV LEVERS, +4 REAR AXLE, DR.D REVERSE, ODI GRIPS, 1 1/8 CARBON BARS, DG BUMPER. BILLET: GAS CAP, BRAKE COVER, THROTTLE LEVER, BAR MOUNTS. LED LIGHTS'
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-23-2019, 05:35 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by DEZPERADO View Post