PLZ READ Info on Ethanol E85, E98, E100 - Yamaha Raptor Forum
 5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-18-2018, 07:32 PM Thread Starter

This is my personal experience on running E100 ethanol in the Raptors.

**Disclaimer: I am not a professional, i don't know everything, this is just my personal experience and honest opinions.

Background Info: 2013 Raptor 700 and 2015 Raptor 700R with 14:1 diamond piston, Hot Cam 3, +3 TB, Monster exhaust/intake, PCV

Ran both bikes on VP110 for about a year now, ran very well and had 0 problems. Dyno tuned right at 69.53 hp (sea level corrected).

**Ethanol Disclaimer: You NEED a bigger injector, but you do not need fuel pump, fuel lines, etc... Ethanol IS NOT TOXIC, and it is not water! I am from Iowa where ethanol is readily available.

Stock injector is a 12 hole 425cc injector. I switched to a direct replacement Denso 12 hole 850cc injector. Running a stock NGK8E spark plug.