5Likes
  • 1 Post By Capcapdk
  • 1 Post By Wko78ms
  • 1 Post By Yamil Xiscatti
  • 1 Post By 4stroker4life
  • 1 Post By 418Stroker

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-11-2019, 01:39 PM Thread Starter

Lightbulb Raptor 700R Big bore kit for highway use!!

Hello guys!

I have a 2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE.
The quad is my commuting bike. It is road legal and equiped with lots of modifications to make it run great onroad...

Sprocket wise i run a 16/31 setup. A very tall gearing! Makes it run 60+ mph at very low rpms. Top speed is 90 mph.
Performance mods: K&N air filter (no lid), DMC twin exhausts and DMC EFI Control Module.

The quad is pretty quick. But have lost the insane oomph after i installed the 16/31 sprockets... And i want my power back!

I am looking into a big bore kit and a performance cam... But i am not a mechanic or an expert. So i ask you:

What kits should i buy for my quad to make it a (reliable) street monster?!
I run pump gas (octane 100)

What about these kits? What are your thoughts?
https://bpracingatv.com/index.php?ro...product_id=235

Please note: NO engine swap, turbo kits or NOS or something like that... I need stock appearance.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	quadnyyyyyyy.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	269.8 KB
ID:	132753   Click image for larger version

Name:	yamaha-yfm-700r-se.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	73.3 KB
ID:	132755  
Scotscockney likes this.

Last edited by Capcapdk; 05-11-2019 at 04:40 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-11-2019, 02:51 PM

I'm no expert, but I know if you buy from eBay it's usually a mistake. Any big bore is going to leave most reliability on the table. And don't use a hotrod rod for anything, they are basically a Chinese nock off. People get hot rods if they are putting it together dirt cheap just to sell it.
Scotscockney likes this.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-11-2019, 04:41 PM Thread Starter