Raptor Forum banner

Setup help

3K views 5 replies 4 participants last post by  Team 2 gils 
#1 ·
Hi all I now have been out on my raptor a few times and now want to setup my suspension. I have never done this before so been on Google and had a look.

My problem is I have a 2006 yamaha raptor 700 r with the white front shocks and the sliver one on the back. All the adjustment I can see is just the ride height.

So after some help.

Thanks

#2 ·
Yup, those have really basic adjustments. They don't just do ride height, try each adjustment. Each will provide softer/harder ride. Most economical upgrade is to just get new shocks. Google Jogaca for the most affordable or look for some yzf450 Front shocks, not all years fit but Kevin (Jogaca)can let you know which do.

#4 ·
Try elka of fox. A bit more that Jogaca would cost but then you don't have to pay for customs and shipping from USA,

#6 ·