Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
YOU WISH
6,114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys many of you know me..
I am curently running the big 3.
I have a HC3 coming (thanks to a great friend i can't thank him enough)
I have never did anything like this befor!
So I need the run down! What gaskets? and all that info you don't think about. I would like to get it all from one place to save on shipping.. I am told by another friend that doing this is stupid. What do you think??? I need this to last 2 years (I take care of my rappy I change oil and do everything I can for it BUT I ride hard) Do you think if I went with a TECH piston and cam it would last 2 years?
I might as well do piston when I'm down there right?
And what about honing? I AM A NEWB so I really need the run down.
Thanks sooo much! :)

·
YOU WISH
6,114 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I also would like to add that I have all the stuff to do the cam and I could do it no prob BUT I want to do this and be done! (for a year or two) I need this thing reliabe I ride at night miles away from anthing were cells don't work so should I replce valve springs or anything like that? Thanks again!

·
From The Stix 2 Da Brix
11,616 Posts
Someone help the guy. I've been around many high compression big bores and big bore strokers. Dales 770 at 13.25:1 compression and HC3 ran for well over 100 hrs I'd say closer to 200. Chris has a 741 that's been going strong for a couple years. Preddy's bike been around a while. A piston will add more grunt but not a necessity right now as you leave the head of the bike for hotcams. Springs would be a nice upgrade but not a necessity if you don't have a after market ignition such as a dynatek.

·
Premium Member
4,439 Posts
Just eat beans sheesh! Bring lighter! LMAO 100 BP garanteed!!! BP= Butt Power!

Can only help with funny comments im also a NEWB/NOOB. Sorry Blue!

·
YOU WISH
6,114 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)