Raptor Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys! Newbie here馃槉. Thanks admin 馃嵑..

Just got an 05 raptor 660 project and already started figuring it out why it won't start馃様..Rev light stacked on, neutral light works(off when on gear), replaced stator,regulator and rectifier, together with starter solenoid..Can somebody direct me to the right path so I can make this beast running and have fun?pls!馃槉..

Checked the following:
Handle bar switch, rev limiter/neutral wire(wires beside the sprocket), got them cleaned, connector plugs were cleaned with electrical wiring spray cleaner and blown with compressor gun. Battery reads 13V..

Need your help guys..

Thanks in advance

Registered
Welcome to the forum

There is a thread by @QuadManiac that explains how to ground out the reverse rev limiter, as well as alot of other useful info for 660 raptors. I think its called "most common raptor 660 problems explained"

Sent from my SM-G981U using Tapatalk

Reactions: Sixpack577

Master of the Electron
Welcome to the forum!

1) RE: 4stroker's statement - the limiters don't prevent starting
2) Can you please provide a detailed description of "won't start"? What, exactly ARE the symptoms and under what conditions?

Registered
Discussion Starter #4
When start button was pushed, it wont crank but the oil temp blinks, it will crank on relay shorted but not spark..(new spark plug, stator, rectifier/regulator, and ignition coil..

Thanks much for replying 馃憤馃嵑馃嵑

Master of the Electron
Did you say that the reverse light is ALWAYS on?

Can you verify whether there is 12V on the red/black wire to the CDI?

Registered
Discussion Starter #6
Hey bro.(QuadManiac)

Yes, the reverse light was on when you turn on the key. I haven't check the voltage of the red/black wire going to cdi, I'll check it and I'll keep you posted..thanks a lot!

Cheers 馃嵑馃嵑馃嵑

Registered
Discussion Starter #7