Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
sup guys,
i was looking into buying a new quad for a couple of month now and i really like the 700r, but last week my friend let me ride his 06 ltr 450 and i really liked the throttle response on it specially 1st gear to 3rd "i didnt take it farther than that because i am new to the quad world." now my Q is:
does the 700r throttle response is like the ltr 450?
i know some ppl on here own both bikes so if someone could give some feedback i would very much Appreciated.

thanks.

·
Registered
679 Posts
if i were you i would get the 700r because that is for overall riding. the ltr-450 is meant and built for the track. you could use it on the trails and stuff but then it would be more difficult because of the wider stance and everything. if you choose a bike i would choose the 700r for all riding. but if you ride track then the ltr-450.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i like over all riding thats why i want the 700r, but i want to know if the throttle response is the same on the 700r. i just liked that alot about the 450.

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
Throttle response is Awesome on the 700. If you are new to "the quad world" as you put it, the 700 is going to give you all you can handle and then some. If you want someone to tell you to buy a ltr-450 you should go to a Suzuki website, cause it aint gonna happen here! :3question:

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i dont want anyone to tell me buy the ltr. like i said i love the 700r and i want 1, but my Q was simple and i want to know from someone that had experince with both of them thats all.
thanks

·
Registered
2,446 Posts
roc64 said: