Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
542 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
yesterday down at st. joe state park in missouri was a different kind of day. i just bought my 700 back near the end of july and have only managed to put a uni air filter on it and take my sparky out. yesterday my dad met me down there and brought a brand new set of sandsharks for me to try. (came with my brothers 660 and were never used) i was a bit scared at first as i have never used paddles before but LOOK OUT! before the paddles id do ok in a drag on dry sand and do just fine on wet sand.........but now..........i do great!!! in dry and AWESOME!!! in wet. i had everyone talking yesterday......hey what do u have done to that thing? i could only reply in laughter.........a uni filter and sparky out! i was pretty much hated by the end of the day and was thought to be a liar but in all honesty im not. 450's didnt stand a chance (even highly modded ones)........predators.........LOOK OUT (smoked em)........and the one drag shee actually stopped and said DAMN....that there is a nice bike! we talked for a bit until he said i was lying about my mods........and then left lol! i dont mean to brag but this is just amazing.......anyone else had an experience like this? i mean there were a few people close but thats it. i launched right out of the hole and was completely GONE! i always thought tires played an important role........and now I KNOW they do

hit me back

RadRap

·
Registered
786 Posts
Hey man good to see ya yesterday. I had about the same results in the few races I ran. I can't believe the diff with the mods I did, and I havent even fine tuned the dobeck yet. There was only 1 or 2 bikes beating me and they were way modified. I guess im gonna have to invest in the paddles. I wanted to do some more dragging but the kids came out so I was riding with them most the afternoon. Let me know next time your headed down.

·
Registered
912 Posts