Raptor Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6,002 Posts
Alot of people have used these on the 660 and like them. The biggest problem is the tierod extensions tend to break and it turns out not so good. But with +2 or +3 tierods it solve the issue there.

·
#327 "After Hours"
1,130 Posts
I run it on my 700, I've had zero problems from it.

·
Registered
1,516 Posts
I've been running this kit on my 700 for about 2 years now and it's the best 300$ I put on the bike so far. The kit is well build and solid, I weight 285# and ride my bike like it was stolen and nothing bent so far other than the tie-rod extensions (they can be OK as a temporary solution, but they aren't very good). The bike handles very well with it, no issues at all, good stuff!

One thing though, the paint chipped on it and it's been on bare metal for several months now... But it's so thick it'll take a couple dozens of years to become an issue in terms of solidity.

·
Premium Member
1,457 Posts
If your going to spend 300 on this kit why not go with a cheaper set of a arms for about 400 and get something better. There a decient product but it dose add some weight to the front.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I've been running this kit on my 700 for about 2 years now and it's the best 300$ I put on the bike so far. The kit is well build and solid, I weight 285# and ride my bike like it was stolen and nothing bent so far other than the tie-rod extensions (they can be OK as a temporary solution, but they aren't very good). The bike handles very well with it, no issues at all, good stuff!

One thing though, the paint chipped on it and it's been on bare metal for several months now... But it's so thick it'll take a couple dozens of years to become an issue in terms of solidity.
so what did u do about the tie rod extensions?

·
Premium Member
1,457 Posts
its about $200 now..