Raptor Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
of course im a noob ,so i need your advice on some best bang for my dollar mods on my 06 700r. long story short ,me and my cousin both bought quads at the same time. me the raptor and he the suzuki450r.
he recently just spent 35$ on a cherry bomb crbm and removed his baffle insert andf now whoops my ass in top end and in any race. not bad for $35 bucks.
so my question is: how can i beat him and others with cheap and safe mods? i searched around to find maybe change my plug to a irriduim ngk[part #?] a metal air box with a screen for a lid and a k&n [brand]?
remove baffle insert of exhaust and some kind of SIMPLE efi box[tmi-pciii-etc]? so what is the bang for the buck mods and in what order should i add them in case i cant afford to buy it all at once.?
btw we are all on stock tires still and they are worn down, so im trying t odecide which tire and size combo will be best for my riding area. im in n.j. strange on how i can build my own 1krwhp supra but im not sure how to build up a quad for my purposes. :3question:

·
Registered
610 Posts
I think it's nice that a cherry bomb is available for the Suzuki. I tried to look into that route when I wanted to mod, but as anyone doing "the three mods" can tell you it's gonna cost more than 35 bucks and a preset plug in device to mod a rappy *the right way*. That was mentioned (more or less) in the above post.

You could try buying the 15T front sprocket everyone (well, most everyone) speaks highly of and this adds top end which you say you're missing. I think I read where one guy runs it stock. Also, remove your spark arrestor and take you airbox lid off. That won't cost you anything. Some say you will run lean doing this and some don't. Some say your dealer can compensate the fuel settings for this simple mod and some don't.

It all depends what you want to $pend. All the info's been posted several times, but not for $35.

·
Registered