Raptor Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any ideas, how tos. maybe a 12:1 FPR? something.

this is my frist post and i would like to say that i have a 03 raptor 660, completly stock. I rode it hard for a couple years then let it sit in my garage, and then my kids took it out and rode it and the past 6 months it has been sitting out side in the rain, in fear of it having been ceized(checked the oil,, there was none) or hydrolocked, seat and air filter were out, i began to change plugs, change gas took the carbs off and did a years maintence in an afternoon. Well after searching for new pads and fluids i came acrosse a turbo 660.. i have a ihi rb32 turbo, really small in my garage and i can get piping and all of that from a metal shop down the street but i was thinking the fuel pressure to raise while under boost.. how. its not a pump, its gravity.. any help.. thanks'

Taylor

and before you say this or that and that im a noob, please understand that i have built numourus hondas, nissans and fords, all turbo applications, nitrous or superchargers. i work at national speed race shop, so ive done it all.... thanks again

·
Registered
19 Posts
Ya know I can't really help ya out much with the fuel pump situation, but there is sombody who might be able to. lol I cant remember the name of it but go to google and do a search because a guy has put a turbo on a 400ex and on a raptor and he has all sorts of info and stuff about it on his website. That might be of some help to ya.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hey that, thats were i saw it, ill drop that guy a pm. im taking the raptor to the metal shop tomorrow for designing IC pipes and manifold and a DP, ill keep you guys posed

·
Registered
1,568 Posts
check out kmsperformance.com, they have fuel injection kits for the raptor, as well as turbo charging kits.