Raptor Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I am new to this and this is my third thread already!! It was a rough weekend for my Raptor!

I was washing up my raptor and notice that the chain guard was loose. Turns out that I cracked the section that connects to the ATV, the top right screw, if you are looking at the atv. Is there any way of fixing this? It basically cracked off of the crank case? There are two other screws that hold the guard in place, and it is not a safety hazard, but would like to know if this has happened to anyone else and if there is a way to fix it?

Thanks.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The bolt is still attached to the plastic cover, and the piece of the crank case that it is attached to, is what actually cracked. So, I guess I am wondering what I can use to re-attach the cracked piece from the crank case?? Can it be welded? just wondering?

·
Registered
34 Posts
been running mine with JB weld for over a year and it's still holding up fine with some very hard riding. Just make sure you don't have to much slop in your chain and you will be ok.

·
Registered
332 Posts
dude its one of those things that just happens, happened to mine and my buddies '01

·
Registered
320 Posts
Sorry to hijack your thread but ive done the same

i dont think Chewing gum is going to fix this s...!!!!

·
Registered
896 Posts
Ok everyone is going to say I am crazy but if you will take it to a welding shop they can TIG weld it. I am a cheap arse and perfer not to replace parts. I'd rather weld, tape, wire, silicon, or JB weld it. :) BUt most welding shops can do that and have u out for about $35

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #12