Raptor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to the sight and my 06 rappy:metal:

was just wanting to ask: what are the major diffrences when switching from regular tires on the dirt to paddles on the sand:feedback:

this weekend will be my first trip to the dunes on my rappy and i need some experienced riders help, running ITP sand stars on all 4 corners

thnx

·
Registered
6,985 Posts
Not really following your question. Do you mean the differnce in the way it hooks up in the sand ? If so, it's going to be night and day difference. SS's are a great tire for playing in the sand. 20's are a bit small IMO, but my brother LOVES his.

Ride safe, dunes can be dangerous

·
Registered
400 Posts
Sand tires hook up real good! Your going to want more power!!!!!!!!!
Let us know when you are ready for more power and better tires!
Well, I guess sand stars are good, just depands on what you are doing.

·
Registered
6,002 Posts
I rode at Silver Lake with my Razr 2's last yeah and I thought they did sweet, Until I bolted on a set on Haulers..... Never again will I ride without them haulers. I just picked up some from Twister on here a few weeks ago so I don't have to borrow any. Now I just gotta find another set when my funds allow...

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Not really following your question. Do you mean the differnce in the way it hooks up in the sand ? If so, it's going to be night and day difference. SS's are a great tire for playing in the sand. 20's are a bit small IMO, but my brother LOVES his.

Ride safe, dunes can be dangerous
thnx you guys have answered my question about it
ive rode dirt tires on the sand before was just wondering about floating and cornering,,

i think ive got decent power on it, but i understand about the drag and such
what would be some suggestions for mods as far as power