Raptor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, please excuse the noob here but i have another thread running about my rappy 700 that seems to be underpowered, "blue lightning" is trying to advise, but i am wondering if its the DMC controller causing the problem so,

when i start the quad, sometimes the lights flash from right to left, but when i press the mode button to see what the settings are (i brought the quad with the big 3 on it)nothing happens, i have tried it with the quad started and with it switched off, still nothing.

i have had the quad for about 8 months now and it has run fine,
the problem started when i raced my mate on a stock rappy and he kept up???:eek:

many thanks

·
#327 "After Hours"
1,130 Posts
Sounds like its not installed right maybe? Your not getting a light at all? Even if you press the buttons a few times?

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i dont get any lights if i press the mode button?, the only lights go from right to left when the quad is started?

·
#327 "After Hours"
1,130 Posts
Press the mode button twice real fast. Its a security type function on it so if anything hit the button it wont change any settings. Also you the Raptor has to be running when your adjusting it

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Press the mode button twice real fast. Its a security type function on it so if anything hit the button it wont change any settings. Also you the Raptor has to be running when your adjusting it
ok will have a go, going back to basics, when the quad is running what lights should be on if any?? as it says nothing in the instructions

·
#327 "After Hours"
1,130 Posts
No lights will shine at idle, but when you rev it up they will cycle through the numbers like a RPM gauge.

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
No lights will shine at idle, but when you rev it up they will cycle through the numbers like a RPM gauge.