Raptor Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey this prolly has been asked b4 and if so please tell me where to find it. i have a lte exhaust with a dobeck controller gtyr filter and prefilter and protec lid. i was wondering if neone has a similar set up and what settings u were running. im new at this and dont want to mess with my controller and break sumthing. thanks

·
2 Time (09,10) RF Fantasy FootBall Champ
655 Posts
I went with Dobeck's settings for Full exhaust, Intake, and no-lid to start with. (4-8-4-9)

Randy at LTE also stated that I should start with Dobeck's recommendations. I haven't had much ride time yet, but this setting seems like a good starting point. I plan to dyno-tune mine in the next month or so to fine tune it.

·
Registered
126 Posts
this is what IM running and I beat everyone I race 95% of the time.

LTE Duels with JET-HOT Coating
k&n filter and intake
15t front sprocket
no lid on----diconnected air hose( look under your airbox a black hose)
dobeck set at 3--2.5--9--10
I also have a rear elka shock and Elka told me I would help keep the back wheels grounded at all times racing.Runs AWSOME...

·
Registered
1,463 Posts
WOW, your first 2 settings look a little lean for you mods, and you rpm pot is way to high for were the raptor makes its power

·
Registered
126 Posts
sikraptor700 said:
WOW, your first 2 settings look a little lean for you mods, and you rpm pot is way to high for were the raptor makes its power
trust me it runs PERFECT!!!!.
I talked with dobeck and his numbers where almost the same.

email below:
-------------------------------------------------

Hi Robert,
This is what LTE recommended G3:00 Y8:00 R9:00 RPM9:00.

We do have a Gen 3 technology at the manufacture's level, like HMF, Trinity Racing, DMC, but nothing for the Raptor under the Dobeck Performance label in Gen 3.

Thanks
Matt Soxton

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #6