Raptor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey I am pretty new to the raptor 700. Just had a quick question. When you are at the dunes is it bad to leave it at full throttle for very long? I was there today and I was full thottle goin down the beach goin as fast as it would go. Just wondering if that was not a good thing for it to be maxed out for very long. Thanks for the help and I have been reading here for a while and found the answers to all of my questions. Great place!!

·
Registered
2,439 Posts
I would think there is NO problem with that!! :thumbsup: When you drag race you do the same thing :grin_nod: :grin_nod:

·
Registered
6,514 Posts
were you at pismo? going full throttle on the beach? if so the only problem i'd say is the fucking cops, i got pulled over on a honda 50 mini bike topped out at 33 i think he said!!!..

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the quick responses! Yah I just wasnt sure if holding it WOT for a very long time would mess the motor up but sounds like it doesnt! No I live in portland, OR so i went to sand lake for the day.

·
Registered
6,514 Posts
cool, , also, don't they set a limit on the beach there, or are they pretty relaxed about it?

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
bradw3 said:
Thanks for the quick responses! Yah I just wasnt sure if holding it WOT for a very long time would mess the motor up but sounds like it doesnt! No I live in portland, OR so i went to sand lake for the day.
How were things at Sand Lake? I will be there this weekend! :thumbsup:

·
Registered
6,514 Posts
also,do you have your speed limiter unplugged? and have you checked your throttle limiter screw to make sure your getting 100%?

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·