Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm gonna head out to Glamis(my 1st time) this weekend w/ some friends and I know I need some paddles so heres the Q. What kind of paddles should i get?(not trying to buy expensive tires either because most likely i'll hardly ever use them) I'm probably going to be doin a little bit of racing but mostly exploring and getting to know the place considering its my first time. What else will i be needing? Where's a good spot? etc.......Just looking for some insight from those who have been there.
Thanks

·
Registered
454 Posts
this weekend will suck for ridin at glamis. the sand will be all tore up. not a good weekend to go for your first time. you will be using the paddles more than you think, you will get bit by the sand bug. i personally love itp sand stars. you dont need fronts just rears.

·
Registered
865 Posts
I AGREE, I JUST BOUGHT MY RAPTOR 700 ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO AND I BOUGHT ITP SAND STARS AND LOVED THEM

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
what bolt pattern and tire/wheel size should i buy for the rear?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
okay so i found this at my local chaprral store
Sandstars 20-11-10 10x8 4/115 .190 wheel $199.97
^w/o .190 wheel and cast wheel instead $180.97
21x11-10 Kenda K534 Sand Gecko on Aluminum - 0.190 4/130: $150.97
^w/o .190 wheel and cast sport wheel instead $130.97

what do you think ?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
oh yea and sandsharks for the same as the gecko

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
okay i'll keep that in mind thx would i benefit in getting the .190 wheel as opposed to the sport cast wheels?

·
Registered
6,514 Posts
i will be in glamis this weekend 2, i'll look out for ya!!< we will be camping on gecko rd,. i think that's what my friends said..

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
NICK said: