Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I bought my raptor 700 tonight! I was excited to finally move up to 700 after driving a 350 for about two years. I was going to get a YFZ but that thought completely cleared my mind when I found out that it dint have reverse:wow: Picking up the 700 tmrw morning, I will take pics at that time:cool:

My question is, aside from nerf bars, whats the first upgrade that would be the most beneficial? The raptor that I got is a 2008 model, with only 5 hours on it. Should the pipe come first? If so, what brand? All suggestions welcome. Newbie here, so pls no sarcasm:)

Raptor 700R:wow:

2/11/2010

·
Registered
415 Posts
well i would say tires, and other personalizations, like comfortable bars, grips, etc. get the suspension setup right. there is alot of adjustability compared to the 350. ALOT more. so get that set up and get used to it before you go beefin it up. but if your going to get an exhaust, you HAVE to get a fuel controller. a dobeck is cheaper and easier to adjust on your own. but a pc3 or pc5 has alot more adjustability but is more complex, and its recommended to get it tuned at a reputable shop with a dyno. if thats not an option, get the pcv with autotune. it won't be perfect, but it will be close.

btw welcome to big boy land! :thumbsup:

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It came with an extra set of paddle tires:)

Whats a pcv? I never upgraded my raptor 350 exhaust so I dont know the complications:( I did not upgrade cos I always planned to land a raptor 700:D Whats the best pipe out there? Rather not go dual exhaust

·
Registered
415 Posts