Raptor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie so go easy on me. I just picked up an 04 660r that has seen better days but I plan to fix it up and get it back to proper condition. I am a sled guy so I am not real knowledgeable with wheeler mods so I am hoping you guys can help. A-arms look after market to me becuase I want to replace the ball joints but the stock ones are different. Any ideas what these a-arms are? The bottom one measures just around 15.3 inches from center to end. The exhaust is way to loud but I am hoping to be able to repack it to tone it down a bit. The rear axle also looks after market but I am not sure. The kid who I got this wheeler from said it has the following but I am not sure how accurate the list is: 2004 Raptor bored out, stroker kit, stage 2 jetting, aftermarket crank, wisco pistons, E47 exhuast, aftermarket axle and axle hubs with spacers. handle bar riser etc... I have no way of verifying the engine mods without pulling it apart but in the meantime all of the bearings in the hubs are shot and the ball joints are loose so I want to start with the suspension but I am already wondering where to find these aftermarket ball joints?

·
Registered
7,128 Posts
Welcome to the forums! I think they are ASR a-arms, I think I have only saw those bottom brackets on the ASR a-arms. The axle is aftermarket, but not sure on the brand. I like sleds also:D quads are totally different, good luck:thumbsup:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the forums! I think they are ASR a-arms, I think I have only saw those bottom brackets on the ASR a-arms. The axle is aftermarket, but not sure on the brand. I like sleds also:D quads are totally different, good luck:thumbsup:
Thanks for the welcome and the response! I will look up ASR and see if I can find some ball joints. If your into sleds here is one of mine setup for 1/4 mile asphalt.

·
Super Moderator
17,061 Posts