Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
This is my buddy's bike but he has let me hold onto to it and I've been riding it for a few months now. I am fixing to move at the end of May up to Michigan and I am looking to buy this from him. He was talking about giving me this thing so that I would be able to do what I want with it just as long as he can borrow this every once in a while.

It's 2001 660. It has tagg handle bars, skid plates on A-arms- rear swing arm- and belly pan, has extended axles, along with custom paint and matching seat. Everything else is stock.

The tires are pretty much done for but he says they are good to go cuz u can still ride. I told him that is needs new tires cuz it's a safety issue cuz it takes for ever to get up to a good speed cuz the rear is about bald and if there isn't any thread to dig then there isn't any thread to stop, which has shot me off the trail a few times.
Also paint is cracked in a bunch of places and chipping in a few areas.
He wants $3,000 so I sent him a couple links comparing newer modded 700's in this area (no 660's in this area on craigslist anyways)and what that are going for just a little more. I really don't want to pay over $2k for this thing.

Here's the links that I sent him:
http://tampa.craigslist.org/hil/mcy/2183655444.html

http://tampa.craigslist.org/hil/mcy/2203291522.html

Here's his Raptor that I'm trying to buy:

·
Registered
622 Posts
Ya def dont pay 3000 for it
No more then 2300 because its a 01 and they have tranny issues

·
Master of the Electron
15,070 Posts
He's insane if he want's more than around $2000 for it... going rate for an 01 is $1500 to $1800 depending on where in the country it is. $2000 and above would have to be in near perfect condition.

Show THIS one to him:

http://sandiego.craigslist.org/csd/mcy/2250230191.html

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #4