Raptor Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
my 700's running alittle lean. i tweaked the commander where its getting max fuel. im new to the 700's, but does this mean i need to bump to the next size up injector or different power commander? as of now its a 734cc with +2 valves web4... its the stock injector from what i can see (green). should i move up to the next size injector?

·
Registered
2,971 Posts
my 700's running alittle lean. i tweaked the commander where its getting max fuel. im new to the 700's, but does this mean i need to bump to the next size up injector or different power commander? as of now its a 734cc with +2 valves web4... its the stock injector from what i can see (green). should i move up to the next size injector?
when u say TWEEKED do u mean you raised the face button settings? that is the vary basic tuning method on the POWER COMMANDER, u need the software and use cable to make map changes or change th map

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yeah, i just adjusted the settings on the commander it self. can i hook it up to the pc in the house and load a new map or do i have to have it on the bike?. im kind of leaning twards buying a controller that has the screw adjustments on it. im running one on my other 700 and it seems to work great.

·
Registered
2,971 Posts
dont buy another controller, use a Laptop and usb cable, start the bike and u can send another map to it... if you really want your bike to run good then u need to take the time, and spend the money to get a dyno tune... where u out of?

·
Banned
2,642 Posts
The power commanders are the best controllers out there, try a different map or get it dyno'd and forget about it

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #7