Raptor Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
424 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought DMC Comp 4 duals, a DMC fuel controller and a Uni filter for my 07 RaptorSE 700. I am new to the quad world and need some help on how to set all this up.

Question #1: I want to keep my air box due to dusty conditions. If I cut holes in my air box lid and installed the uni vents or bought one of those screened air box lids, would that be all I need to do? Or would I still need to buy one of those intake adapters (not really sure what the adapter does)?

Question #2: Does anyone know what the first three settings should be set to on the DMC efi controller. I am running it now at 3.5,5.5 and 4.5. Should I change that after opening up the air box lid with the vents or screening?

Thanks guys!

·
#327 "After Hours"
1,130 Posts
I'm going to subscribe to this. I got the same controller, I'll post up what settings I'm using tomorrow. I run DMC Afterburners, K&N intake, No Lid. When I go out and mess around with it in the morning I'll get back to you.

·
Registered
424 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm going to subscribe to this. I got the same controller, I'll post up what settings I'm using tomorrow. I run DMC Afterburners, K&N intake, No Lid. When I go out and mess around with it in the morning I'll get back to you.
Did you get a chance to mess around with it today?

·
#327 "After Hours"
1,130 Posts
No man sure didnt, sorry about that. I been beat to death practicing for race season the last 4 days straight that I didn't even get off the couch till around 5 oclock this evening. lol. I'm definatly going to get it tomorrow I promise. I gotta do some maintence before this weekend so I'll be messing with it all day. I just wrote it down on a sticky note to remind me to do it.

·
#327 "After Hours"
1,130 Posts