Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need Help!. I just jetted my carbs, 148/150 mains, 30 pilots, needle on 4th clip, 2 1/2 turns. It fired up fine when I first tried it, tried to ride it, but after I hit 3rd gear, it died, and hasn't cranked since. It just will not turn over. I've tried adjusting the mixture screw, but still won't crank. Any suggestions plz

·
Registered
2,786 Posts
wow 30 pilots?!? what are you running? we need more info (bike mods) and more circumstances.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Lrd pro 4 exhaust, k&n intake, no lid. I tried it w/ and w/o the lid on.

·
Registered
2,786 Posts
Check your battery, cables and starting circuit. if you arent evening turning over, i'd expect your problem is electrical. But i'm no expert.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah, my first thought was the plug, I will check that first. The starter will spin, it just won't fire up. After I get it, would u think the reason it quit was b/c it's too rich? and what should I do to get the jets right?

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
OK. it was the spark plug. Now I need to work on it sputtering and dying

·
Registered
343 Posts
looks like you may need to start from scratch. start with your pilot 30 seems awful big. and if you are using dynojets go back and check your directions for them. you could be rich all the way accross.

·
Registered
2,786 Posts
you are rich for sure on the pilots. The DJs are different than mikunis, so i don't really know where to start. Check the stickied jetting thread. Maybe you're parking brake is engaged, thats another thing to check. There are tons of threads on that. if it cut out when you were riding, i'd say you are too rich and fouled the plug. Call LRD and find out what they recommend for a DJ kit. Maybe PM some people with similar setups and find out what they run.

·
Registered
1,568 Posts