Raptor Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
mikuni, dynojet, gytr.....is this pretty much like ford, chevy, dodge? all of them essentially do the same, you just get what you like best? iv been working on jetting my 660 and dont know what to get. iv read/heard so much info on the subject my hears hurt and im going blind. so if anyone has ran this setup (or similar) in the same elevation as me, please give me your 2 cents. or if you just know what your talking about when in comes to jetting a 660, your 2 cents would also be appriciated! i am new to this, so please bare with me.

i live in north dakota.
1600-1900 ft above sea level.
sparks big core exhaust
pro designs/k&n filter setup
no airbox lid

now, i contacted sparks to see what they suggested. they said to get the dynojet kit and use what dynojet suggests for the main jets. and for the pilots, they said to get mikuni 27.5 jets. so according to dynojet, for anything under 3000 feet with aftermarket exhaust and open air box, they suggest 146 left and 148 right. then run the 27.5 mikuni pilots. can anybody tell me if this setup will work correctly.

also, i just got back from my local yamaha dealer and they tried to sell me some gytr jets. the kit consisted of new needles, main jets ranging from 145-165, and 25 pilot jets. will this kit work?

i just dont want to have to end up buying 3 different jet kits in order to get this right. i have no problem spending 80 bucks to get what i need the 1st time. i just dont want to spend 50 bucks 3 times to get what i need. thanks!

·
Registered
343 Posts
choose the one you want. they are all good. if you think you need larger pilots you could always buy them from the dealer for about 2.50 each.

·
Registered
14 Posts