Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
waiting for the local park to open once we thaw out here. Ive never ridden on a mx track before. nor have i done much jumping. i have the 07 se with stock suspension. My question is what size jumps can the suspension handle and any other pointers that help staying alive would be much appreciated. unfortunately I ride alot by myself, not to many riders here or guys to learn from. Thanks in advance fellas

·
Registered
227 Posts
what is your weight?

what i did was only hitting the table tops at 1st once i started to clear those i went to bigger jumps i took things really slow and i'm still learning. but after 3-4 track day i bought new suspension (rear spring for my weight - $100 and 09 front shocks $270), once you ride a bike with good suspension on a track you will notice a hell of a difference, you can ride longer and its more forgiving if you hit a jump wrong or at the wrong speed...

i'm 265 i have an 07 with stock suspension it would bottom out a couple times each track day..

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
what is your weight?

what i did was only hitting the table tops at 1st once i started to clear those i went to bigger jumps i took things really slow and i'm still learning. but after 3-4 track day i bought new suspension (rear spring for my weight - $100 and 09 front shocks $270), once you ride a bike with good suspension on a track you will notice a hell of a difference, you can ride longer and its more forgiving if you hit a jump wrong or at the wrong speed...

i'm 265 i have an 07 with stock suspension it would bottom out a couple times each track day..
im about 180. and i guess thats the weight that they set it up for according to the guy i bought it from

·
Registered
26 Posts