Raptor Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,693 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up? I am wanting to do a few mods on my 03 rappy. Bought it a month ago, replaced the rear bearing carrier, added trailtech HID's, L&L one way, renthal bars, and studded the tires. I am looking at a weisco 11:1 piston kit with a stage one cam. I have a jet kit in it right now to handle the K&N filter with 2 holes cut in the air box. The stock muffler is gutted and welded back together, I got a yoshi rs-3 full stainless on order. 1st question, is the muffler being gutted a good thing or bad for the valves? I am burning some oil and just curious about it. 2nd question Will I need to rejet again after the piston and stage one cam with the yoshi exhaust? 3rd question what type of fuel will I need to run? premium i think is 91 or 92 octane 4th question Is penzoil platinum 5w30 alright for my rappy or should I stick with the amsoil? I know it's alot to ask but as it say below my name I'm a newbie and could use a bit of help here. thanks a bunch

·
Registered
2,062 Posts
h0tr0d18 said: