Raptor Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,516 Posts
Has anyone used it?
It's a Dobeck Gen 3 and I've had it on my bike for close to 2 years now. No complaints, it's a very good unit for it's price. It does not have the flexibility of a PC3/PC5 but it does the job well nonetheless. Unless you are looking for every bit of HP on a dyno or have a lots of mods, I highly recommend it. If you got the $$$ for a PC5 go for it though.

This is the same unit as a DMC EFI, Trinity EFI and several other models out there. All the same with a different label on it.

·
Registered
165 Posts
Dobeck units work great on any unit regardless of mods. The internal mapping is what will make a difference. As a map builder, I can build a base map with enough adjustability for any setup including nitrous application. The base map is what matters though. So, I would always recommend buying a controller from a company that has a dyno and has done the research on their maps. Not a box that came off of Dobecks shelf.

Nate

·
Registered
1,516 Posts
Dobeck units work great on any unit regardless of mods. The internal mapping is what will make a difference. As a map builder, I can build a base map with enough adjustability for any setup including nitrous application. The base map is what matters though. So, I would always recommend buying a controller from a company that has a dyno and has done the research on their maps. Not a box that came off of Dobecks shelf.
Umm, so you are saying that the Dobeck is programmable? I did not know that.. I thought all Dobecks were made equal. If indeed they are programmable, then I 100% agree with you and retract my statement about the quantity of mods. I thought the basemap was the same in all of them and that it could not be changed, hence my suggestion to go with a PC3/5 if you have lots of mods.

·
Registered
165 Posts