Raptor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
436 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody. I am new to The Raptor Forum and I am buying a 2003 raptor 660r tomorrow (February 12 2012) and I am going to have about $200.00 to work with. And I am going to want to lower it. I want to be able to go around corners pretty fast but still be able to jump some. I am about 5'9 and around 120 pounds just to give you a idea about my size if that matters. Also the 660 is all stock to my knowledge. Also I don't mind saving up a little. (like $100 or so but it would be nice to get it done with $200.00)

Thank's in advance. I am confident I'll get the answers I want.

·
Super Moderator
17,061 Posts
Flip the rear linkage and buy some stock banshee (14" or so) or Raptor350/warrior (even shorter) shocks off ebay for 50 bucks or less. It might not handle better but it'll be lower and you will still be able to jump it without worrying as much about the front end breaking apart like with a lowering kit.

·
Registered
436 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Flip the rear linkage and buy some stock banshee (14" or so) or Raptor350/warrior (even shorter) shocks off ebay for 50 bucks or less. It might not handle better but it'll be lower and you will still be able to jump it without worrying as much about the front end breaking apart like with a lowering kit.
Ok just pro-tend that I know nothing. What does flipping the rear linkage mean?

·
Registered
436 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Can I post links to ebay stuff? I don't wanna break the rules.

·
Super Moderator
17,061 Posts
$95 after shipping, that's too high IMO for shocks that are probably 10 years old. But that's what you're looking for.

·
Registered
436 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·

·
Registered
436 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-BLASTER...es&vxp=mtr&hash=item3a7003bbbe#ht_1129wt_1163

These look pretty good. See what you think.