Raptor Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys im a noob to posting on the raptor forums but a repeat visitor

does anyone know about this efi ?

the guy i bought my raptor from didnt say much about it or have any kind of instructions???,, and msd hasnt answered my e-mail for some instructions

any help is appreciated :cool:

·
Premium Member
4,439 Posts

·
Registered
311 Posts
same as dynatek,but msd doesnt offer more support for it.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
well thanks for the help yall

since there is no support for this one and i dont really think it works what would you suggest
06' 700, GYTR intake and full exhaust ???

·
Registered
311 Posts
if i remember well,my msd was first trim pot have 3 basic fuel curves. 2nd is fuel from idle to 3000 3rd 3000-6000 4th 6000-9000.they can only add 20% up or down,mine do well for a big 3 until it burn in the middle of nowhere,just use curve 2 on the first trim and a 5% on the 3rd trim. if you want another controller use a power commander.

·
Premium Member
4,439 Posts
If you go internal mod i guess you wont have a choice and have to buy a PC3 or PC5. Your always better off anyway because of all the adjustments available on them.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks for the suggestion's
ive messed with the base maps on the msd and didnt feel any huge change but the other dials are at 0 so maybe ill try messing with those and see

i think this weekend im gonna unplug it and see if it acts any diffrent then ill know for sure

hows the ease of use on the pc3 ??

·
Premium Member
4,439 Posts