Raptor Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
424 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just put DMC Comp 4's full system duals on my Raptor 700 and have the DMC EFI Controller with a uni filter. I am wondering what my next mod should be. I am new to all of this and dont know how to do much. I am trying to learn all this stuff. I am looking for mods that are fairly easy to install. Any ideas???

Thanks!

·
The All American
401 Posts
whats the budget and is the goal to just go fast?

·
Premium Member
5,195 Posts
If you're big into trails, making the bike +4" wider all around makes a night and day difference, and you shouldn't have much trouble since it's all pretty simple.

Or a steering stabilizer is good if you do higher speed rides.

A nice steering anti vibe stem with bitchin grips makes life easier.

Like OutBackWelding said, it's all about what you do the most. A piston and a cam make a big difference, and isn't too hard if you've done other motor stuff before.

Of course.... you could do a turbo kit :D

·
Premium Member
733 Posts
Just ride it man, ride as much as you can and the answer will come to you
+1

Man get out and RIDE! After I did my big three I focused on upgrading the suspension by have the the stock shocks rebuilt/revalved/resprung. HUGE difference that helped me to put the power I was making to the ground and control it better in the woods and on the trails. I'm getting through the trails MUCH faster now and in some cases, too fast. The turns are coming up much faster now :eek:

Now if your interested in going really fast then HC3 for starters would be my guess. Thats something you can do yourself.

Did I mention ride? :D

·
The All American
401 Posts