Raptor Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello im new to the raptor world & im having problems , every time i go to start up my raptor i put in neutral & the neutral light wont come on , when i press the electric start button the temp light flashes & does not click or even attempt to turn over .

headlights & everything else comes on but quad wont start please help ? thanks .

·
I am unique
22,621 Posts
Hello im new to the raptor world & im having problems , every time i go to start up my raptor i put in neutral & the neutral light wont come on , when i press the electric start button the temp light flashes & does not click or even attempt to turn over .

headlights & everything else comes on but quad wont start please help ? thanks .
Does it turn over by shorting the two big lugs on the starter relay.......:D

·
Nothing Worth Having Is Easy To Get
283 Posts
it almost sounds like you don't have it in neutral. because when I have mine in gear, the neutral light doesn't come on, and if I try starting it in gear without the clutch pulled in it doesn't click or anything, the temp light just comes on. did you try pulling the clutch lever in while starting it?

·
Master of the Electron
15,685 Posts
Pull the clutch lever and see if it will start now.

·
Master of the Electron
15,685 Posts
PULL THE CLUTCH LEVER - does it start now?

·
Registered
36 Posts
The clutch lever bypasses the neutral start restriction. Pull in the clutch and see if it starts. Also, sometimes you have to rock the atv or get the rear wheels to roll a bit to get the neutral light to come on. If you still have nothing: