Raptor Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6,797 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i put the ?'s in bold in case you dont want to read the "story"

hey guys whats goin on.....new guy here and i am trying to make a decision....i just started riding a couple months ago and i just bought a warrior about a month or so ago....i already have enough money in the quad and aftermarket parts to where i could have just bought a cheap 660 and have little for one or two extra parts i think....so what im trying to decide is whether or not i should sell the warrior and the parts and just buy a 660 or just keep the warrior??? what do you guys think??? i mostly trail ride around my house but i would like to hit some dunes sometime and dont know if the warrior would be sufficient in the dunes.....i think i want something faster and more powerful that i can also build up more to make more power.....so how are the raptors on the trails? and how are they in the dunes? why would you take a 660 over a warrior or vica versa? and which years should i stay away from? i have heard of the 01 tranny problem and the one way gear in all years but is that it??? and how reliable is the reverse??? i know my warrior gives me trouble....oh yeah and when i buy one what should i look for?? well thanks in advance guys and sorry for the "paragraph" oh yeah i think what brought on the whole more power thing was i watched that cool ass flagstaff fury 2 video and i wanna pull a 360 into a wheelie while im still sliding.....that dude is nuts!
Ross

·
Registered
350 Posts
rap>warrior by far.....

·
Registered
144 Posts
Well, I had an old warrior a few years ago and I think the motor had been rebuilt. would really go and impressed a few with how fast it was for what it was,, But I recently bought a 04 rappy 660 and let me tell ya, NO COMPARISON! this bitch is fast!.. and if you want to kill yourself, buy a 700! yikes

·
Registered
38 Posts