Raptor Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey what's up everyone! I'm borrowing a 2001 660 from my buddy Jarred. I was going to buy a 450 dirt bike but Jarred never rides his 660 so he told me that I could borrow it whenever I wanted.
You can't beat free lol... so I picked it up earlier today and he gave me a little back ground on it... Says that he bought it 9 years ago and had a son shortly after and has only taken it out a few times since he's owned it.
Jarred said that I can hold onto this thing as long as I want, just as long as I take care of it and he might even give it to me.
So seems I'm new to this machine, if ya'll would and do bookmark things like I do, please give me some links to your favorite Reads on here so I can read up on this.
I don't know what comes stock for fuel jetting and haven't looked yet. But if anyone lives around Tampa area let me know what you're using (bike is completely stock other than extended rear axles).

Also I've already downloaded the owners manual on from the sticky.

Ryan

·
Registered
127 Posts
welcome to the site dude! your lucky to have a friend to let you borrow a bike possibly even let you have it!! the 01 didnt have fuel injection it has dual carbs. you can read the stickies most of the info your looking for is there but dont be afraid to ask... have fun on it and be sure to read up on the regular maintanance stuff like changing the oil and keeping a clean air filter.

·
Registered
376 Posts
welcome to the site dude! your lucky to have a friend to let you borrow a bike possibly even let you have it!! the 01 didnt have fuel injection it has dual carbs. you can read the stickies most of the info your looking for is there but dont be afraid to ask... have fun on it and be sure to read up on the regular maintanance stuff like changing the oil and keeping a clean air filter.