Raptor Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just bought an 02 Raptor today, I am new to the atv seen and would like some advice from you pro's. Its got all kinds of mods, its bored out to a 686. I have started cleaning it up and would like to start with some maint...

I pulled the plug wire out of the socket today and would like to replace it with new one along with a new plug. Any suggestions on these replacement parts and what else I should look over with the mods listed below.

Thx

AFTER MARKET EXTRAS

- DG plus 4in back axle
- Works suspension front and back
- Kryptonics extended A arms
- Tag steering stem
- Azonic handlebars
- GYTR nerfbars
- GYTR skid plate
- DG grab bar
- GYTR side plates
- Pro performance aluminum oil tank
- White brothers header and exhaust
- K&N Air filter
- Dynojet carbs

·
Master of the Electron
15,629 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

Dynojet Carbs? Never heard of them - jets, needles, yes. Carbs, no.

·
Premium Member
968 Posts
Welcome to the fourm. QM has introduced himself. Others will follow. You can download the service manuel free from this forum. Does the bike run well? Change all your fluids. Pay attention to how to change the oil. You have a seperate oil tank. make sure all your electrical connections are clean and tight. you have the better transmission. It was upgraded in 02. You may need a aftermarket one way clutch. The stock one is prone to failure. Check out the stickies in mantiance section for lots of info. On the web you can find parts through Cheap Cycle parts, Rocky Mountain Cycle, Miller Yamaha or others. Check our sponsor listing. As far as your plug wire. You must use a stock spark plug boot (it unscrews from the wire) It has a intagrated resistor so you dont fry your electronics. Good Luck.

·
I am unique
22,621 Posts
I guess I should use a stock plug for this set up?

Thanks for the advice...
Try an irdioum plug, last digits are EIX...........