Raptor Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been riding for almost 20 years now, but this will be my first adventure with EFI. Had my 660 ripped recently, so gunna pick up a 700. Plan on doing the Big 3 (with dual exhaust). A few questions I have are with the intake, PC and cam.

First, will the pro design with K&N suffice if all I ever upgrade is exhaust and MAYBE cam or look for FCI?
If I get a cam, which stage? I don't want to sacrifice low end just to gain upper, and is it worth the $ for the riding I will do?
Whats the major difference between the PC3 and PC5? Are these basically plug and play?

Most riding I do is tight to open woods, fields, occasional mud, NO drag, NO dunes/sand.

Thanks for all the help guys.

·
Registered
1,516 Posts
IMHO Pro-design will serve you well and it's much cheaper. Of course the FCI is better but IMHO for a big3 only, it's not 250$ better.

As far as the cam goes, IMHO, HC3. There is PLENTY of torque down low to sacrifice a tiny bit of it. The Raptor engine lacks in the top end, that's where you want to add power IMHO.

PC3 vs PC5 I'll let others bite, but IMHO since they are like 10$ apart, go for the PC5.

·
Premium Member
232 Posts
The PC5 has some add on features that the PC3 doesn't like the autotune. If you can, hold off cause there is a thread floating around on a new PC5 coming out soon. Yes they are plug and play, I just sent TQS my mods and they preloaded the best map for me. There is no splicing or anything, just hook up the ground which is one screw, 2 clips for the injector and TPS and that's it. After you make more changes you will obviously need to download a new map though but there are many people on here that can send you one.

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·