Raptor Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted introduce myself My name is Jon and I am from NY I am new to the Raptor seen. Have rebuilt at least 10 blasters so I decided to try a Raptor. New to them so it will be a huge learning experience. Here is my 2005 660R

·
Registered
902 Posts
Welcome bud, what are you gonna do first?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome bud, what are you gonna do first?
Thanks pal There are a view things I need to do before I start adding “fun” parts. Needs new tires... want to replace the battery... and the previous owner put a push button because the OEM kill switch/start button was inoperable so I’d like to replace back to OEM. Then I wanna make sure she is running right.... just not quite sure how to do that yet lol Then I’m thinking exhaust for first “fun” mod. Need a front bumper also at some point.

·
Registered
902 Posts
That’s cool. Glad she runs well already. I can see tires for sure, and as for the start button I also replaced mine with a dirtbike style kill switch that now operates the starter. My cluster worked fine but eliminating it really cleaned up the bars. Something to consider, it’s not all bad.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That’s cool. Glad she runs well already. I can see tires for sure, and as for the start button I also replaced mine with a dirtbike style kill switch that now operates the starter. My cluster worked fine but eliminating it really cleaned up the bars. Something to consider, it’s not all bad.
You have a pic of what you used to replace it? Any chance you still have OEM switch lol

·
Registered
902 Posts
I have the 700 I think they are different anyway, but I threw that giant cluster right in the trash lol. I’ll post a pic in a sec here.

·
Registered
902 Posts