Raptor Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there!
I just bought a 01' 660R on Craigslist, and went from there right to the dealer to get it looked over. I have been riding bikes in one way, shape, or form for about 35 years. But this is my first Quad. I have ran through the stickies and have gathered some info, but does anyone have info that might be useful that wasn't in the stickies? I am trying to find out as much as I can about it as possible before taking it out for the weekend. Is it reliable like a tank, or is it going to be temperamental and need to be gone through after every outing? Any and all advice/tips are welcome.
Thanks,
Super D.

·
Premium Member
956 Posts
I bought a 2002 and for the first 3 weekends i rode it I kept notes on it. First thing wass the fact that the kid I got it from said it needed a clutch, I changed to oil 2 times and got all the crud out of it and all is good. Second was the one way clutch went out. 3rd was the front sprocket, 4th was the Having a great weekend with no problems. Just think of it like buying a used car, get things the way YOU like it.

·
Premium Member
4,191 Posts
Hey there!
I just bought a 01' 660R on Craigslist, and went from there right to the dealer to get it looked over. I have been riding bikes in one way, shape, or form for about 35 years. But this is my first Quad. I have ran through the stickies and have gathered some info, but does anyone have info that might be useful that wasn't in the stickies? I am trying to find out as much as I can about it as possible before taking it out for the weekend. Is it reliable like a tank, or is it going to be temperamental and need to be gone through after every outing? Any and all advice/tips are welcome.
Thanks,
Super D.