Raptor Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
622 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys below is my gfs bike i was wonder on something
You see how the cuffs on the paddles dont line up with the other cuffs is it suppost to be like that or is it better to even them out so there the same ???
and how do i go about fixing that and making them even

Thanks corey

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
I'm pretty sure it's impossible to keep them lined up because one wheel should be going slower than the other in a turn. I don't know if quads work like that or not though.

·
Registered
6,002 Posts
I'm pretty sure it's impossible to keep them lined up because one wheel should be going slower than the other in a turn. I don't know if quads work like that or not though.
Not on a solid axle;) to the OP I don't know if it makes a difference but it does look better but I'm not a paddle expert as I only have ran paddles once.

·
Premium Member
3,166 Posts
I say they should line up because if your launching or doing a wheelie your going to pull hard to one side

·
Registered
1,888 Posts
Hahaha yeah like dog said, not with a solid axle :D
I say they should line up because if your launching or doing a wheelie your going to pull hard to one side
+1 on that...

·
If you don't wreck, you don't ride
4,451 Posts
There is no consequence to having the paddles offset, some say its better when launching. The only reason I try and keep mine lined up is because at LS you have to ride a little bit of blacktop to the gate so its easier on my back :lol:. And your tires spin on the wheels.....

·
Registered
59 Posts
There is no consequence to having the paddles offset, some say its better when launching. The only reason I try and keep mine lined up is because at LS you have to ride a little bit of blacktop to the gate so its easier on my back :lol:. And your tires spin on the wheels.....