Raptor Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey all,,just wondering what all needed for an mod that is getting a port and plished head...what info do i need..etc willykiller this is your area of expertise...please help me ou guys im not 100% sure of what im getting into and all what i need :eek:

·
I am unique
22,621 Posts
hey all,,just wondering what all needed for an mod that is getting a port and plished head...what info do i need..etc willykiller this is your area of expertise...please help me ou guys im not 100% sure of what im getting into and all what i need :eek:
I'm not saying I am an expert, but it takes me about 4 to 5 hours to trail port one of my heads.............:)
For a do it yourselfer such as myself, I need a couple different die grinders, burrs, and lots of sand paper.........
Oh and a good compressor unless you use a electric die grinder. I have three compressors in my shop, the one that runs most of the time during the day is a 5 hp three cylinder single stage compressor, its backup is a 10 hp two cylinder two stage compressor................

·
Registered
288 Posts
Port & Polish kit, die grinder or dremel, air compressor if using die grinder, a lot of research, and patience.

·
Registered
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
whats the cost on it roughly if i have it sent out do i need to send new valves and everything to the shop im sending it too?? and do you think the local dealer could do it??

·
Registered
288 Posts
whats the cost on it roughly if i have it sent out do i need to send new valves and everything to the shop im sending it too?? and do you think the local dealer could do it??
They could do a valve job on the valves, no need for new ones. It'll probably cost you around $300-400. I would have them put in new valve seals and possibly springs if you're doing other upgrades.

·
I am unique
22,621 Posts