Raptor Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, Ive been riding at Sand Lake for over 2 years now. I was always told that the trails are "One way" being clockwise facing North. The Park Rangers say they dont patrol and dont have authority over the trails but "Un-officially" (Hush, hush. shhh! lol!) its clockwise. So, do you guys ride the trails clockwise and have you gotten flack from others who dont?

Opinions?

X

·
Registered
365 Posts
I don't know but I will have to go up there and do an in depth investigation.

·
Registered
219 Posts
A local club posted one way signs up there a while back to cut down on the head-on collisions between quads. Before that it was "common knowledge" to go in the clockwise direction. Most folks that have ridden there over the years keep going in the clockwise direction. From what I heard, the signs were all ripped down from the trees a year or so ago by all the drunk idiot kids partying out there. Every now and then you'll see a sign here or there, but there's only a few of them left.

I don't ride there anymore on the weekends due to the large number of riders and the very small amount of space...

Those riders that do know about the clockwise rule and still ride the wrong direction on those trails deserve to get in an accident, but the people they hit sure don't.

·
Registered
365 Posts
Wow!!! They deserve to get into an accident. What if they run into you or someone close to you? You sound irresponsible and immature for saying that but I would still help you even though you don't "deserve" it.

·
Registered
97 Posts
My buddy has talked about making signs and putting them up at sand lake for years. We were'nt sure if it would be appreciated by Oregon Parks Dept. We'll be there Thankgiving and maybe we'll give it a try.

·
Registered
219 Posts
dsan said: