Raptor Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New here. Just rebuilt raptor 660 with wiseco 9:1 and rebuilt head with kibblewhite kit. Everything else is stock. I now want a new exhaust and filter. I was looking at ct exhaust and going with the K&N pro design. I'm not sure what to go about rejetting. I ride around 7,000'-8,000' ive seen people go with dynojet stage 2 but have problems with high altitude. I'm new to rejetting so any guide on what to do would be great. THANKS!

·
Registered
04 raptor 660. 686 big bore with open airbox/k&n. Big guns slip on exhaust
134 Posts
I ride at high elevation as well. Live at 5300 but ride around 6k. Not sure about the stage two kit but jetting normally is a pita when it comes to elevation. Is your air box lid off?
I run mine with lid off, k&n filter, big gun exhaust, 686 bore and I found it runs good with 25 pilots, 150/155 mains. I forget the turns on screw. You'll be slightly leaner with your higher elevation. Hope that can get you in the ball park with picking a kit.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I ride at high elevation as well. Live at 5300 but ride around 6k. Not sure about the stage two kit but jetting normally is a pita when it comes to elevation. Is your air box lid off?
I run mine with lid off, k&n filter, big gun exhaust, 686 bore and I found it runs good with 25 pilots, 150/155 mains. I forget the turns on screw. You'll be slightly leaner with your higher elevation. Hope that can get you in the ball park with picking a kit.
I still haven't done anything but the stage 2 kit comes with jets up to 150 dyonjet jets. I will run the k&n pro flow with no lid. Will I need bigger jets or are the dynojet 150 big enough.

·
Master of the Electron
15,236 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

Rule of thumb is to go 1 Mikuni main jet size (a step of 5) leaner for each 2500' above sea level...