Raptor Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have a 2004 raptor 660. I was riding the other day and in the middle of my trip out of no where it suddenly died on me. It was full of gas and I also have a new carburetor on it that I’ve been using for about 4 months now with no problems. It will crank over just fine by the starter just will not start. I got it home and did some testing and there is absolutely no power getting to the spark plug. I’ve previously replaced the stator, ignition coil, plug wire, and the regulator because of a previous issue of the stator going out. What else could stop me from getting spark?

·
Master of the Electron
15,316 Posts
Unplug the regulator. Does spark return?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Unplug the regulator. Does spark return?
No it does not, and I have previously replaced the stator around 3 months ago. Could the CDI have anything to do with this? Or does it sound like there could be a short in the wires or even the spark pickup inside the stator case might have broke lose?

·
Master of the Electron
15,316 Posts
There is nothing in your posts that will help in determining the cause of loss of spark.

Why did you replace all four items if the stator was at fault? Give more history and as much info as you can.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
There is nothing in your posts that will help in determining the cause of loss of spark.

Why did you replace all four items if the stator was at fault? Give more history and as much info as you can.