Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm very new to the raptor scene and have an 01 raptor 660R. I wanted to get some opinions on exhaust. I know a full system seems to be the consensus on the way to go around here, but what brand, model, etc? You can see the mods I plan on doing in my signature if that helps guide your opinion and I do almost all of my riding exclusively in the dunes. If its not in the dunes than its on the streets around my house. Thanks in advance for any and all advice.

·
Registered
4,132 Posts
i have a CT racing exhaust system and am very satisfied with it. huge improvement over stock,sounds great and fit really well. everyone is going to tell you to get duals or a sparks x6 system. if i were you i would do my own research and make my own decision. and also if you dont mind buying used stuff theres some good deals in the for sale section

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i have a CT racing exhaust system and am very satisfied with it. huge improvement over stock,sounds great and fit really well. everyone is going to tell you to get duals or a sparks x6 system. if i were you i would do my own research and make my own decision. and also if you dont mind buying used stuff theres some good deals in the for sale section
I really don't need duals, at least not yet. I only have any sort of experience with the Yoshi RS3. I rode a raptor 660 with a RS3 slip on and it sounded really good. My bike actually feels just as fast, but its because mine is freshly rebuilt with only about 2 hours on it. I am wanting to spend around 300 tops for a full system so used is probably going to be my only option, but if there in good shape I don't mind. I am only planning on doing the intake and exhaust for now though. I wanted to do a CDI but most of the responses I have gotten on here have been that they are a waste of money.

·
Registered
6,985 Posts