Raptor Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i've been stalking the forum for about a week or two and here is my first post...I'd like to thank anyone in advance that can help me with my this issue. Basically i'm having a problem with my fan not working, so i have been doing a little trouble shooting. Now keep in mind i'm far from a mechanic but I do have general knowledge when it comes to mechanics lol. So i stumble upon this white plug with nothing attached to it and also a cobbed wire set up that runs to a black plug located behind the radiator and up to the light switch box. I have a feeling that this may have something to do with the fan not working and i'm wondering if anyone can tell me if the black plug behind the radiator runs to the fuses or relay? What goes to the white plug? And why would they splice it into the wires that go to the light switch/push start box? Could this be my fan issue? Any help would be greatly appreciate...oh and i just got my 2006 Raptor 700 two weeks ago so its very new to me still. I attached a few pics I hope they help!

Attachments

·
A-10 Crew Chief
1,143 Posts
The first picture looks like the plug that goes to your dash lights on your hood...

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
hahaha i'm an idiot! that white plug is def the plug that goes to the dash panel...now i just need to figure out why they ran their own wiring to the lights box and the black plug-in behind the radiator. Oh and why my fan isnt working, which was my original project. Thanks guys!

·
Registered
99 Posts
Does it work when the lights are on? Ive heard of people wiring their fan to the light switch to control it. May be there was a problem with the relay or wiring somewhere and they bypassed it for some reason. I have been having fan problems for a while now, so ive read every fan post on this site.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·