Raptor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I received my new OEM lower control arms from Partzilla about 2 weeks ago or so.

I finally unwrapped them out of the box today and I am a little undecided if I should be pissed off or not about the finish on them. They were both wrapped up in the factory Yamaha sticky bubble wrap so they didn’t get banged around in shipping to me I believe. There are scratches and scuffs (fairly minor) on both arms.

Should I be disappointed with this? Is it common for parts from Yamaha to not be in “perfect condition” as a new part?

I understand that these are going on a quad, and quads tend to get played with hard. Rocks are most likely going to hit and chip them anyway so...

I’m not building a show quad, and I guess my question is, should I ask for an exchange or should I just put them on and not worry about it? I’m a bit new to the quad world coming from primarily sport bike riding, so I’m pretty OCD about keeping my bikes clean and pristine. I’m just wondering how some of you would feel about this.

Here are some pics:

·
Registered
2,973 Posts
I wouldn't be happy about it, but they will look like that pretty quickly trail riding.
I'de use some touch up paint, and I put A-arm guards on anyway.
The biggest thing right now is, good luck getting replacements anytime soon...and they may look just the same.

·
Registered
371 Posts
I'd be pissed and wouldnt want them, but partzilla customer service is mediocre on their best day, they are taking weeks and weeks to ship and i wouldnt even think about how bad it'd be to return an item with them, i usually use rockymountain atvmc, even if it's more money. You can actually speak to them

So, I received my new OEM lower control arms from Partzilla about 2 weeks ago or so.